Criminology, Law and Society
College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Department Recognizes 2016-2017 Award Winners

Img 20170518 131019762 hdr
Dr. Gill and Dr. Wilson with CLS Honors Students

The Department of Criminology, Law and Society held its annual Awards Ceremony on Thursday, May 18, 2017.  Dr. Charlotte Gill’s Honors Seminar students opened the event by presenting their research and taking questions from the standing-room-only crowd.  After the presentations, Dr. Wilson announced the winners of a number of awards, including awards for students graduating with honors in the major, the Outstanding Undergraduate Student and Service Awards, and the CLS Academic Excellence Awards.  A complete list of undergraduate award winners can be found here.

Dr. Wilson also recognized Professor Kevin Fornshill with a Faculty Appreciation Award, and Colonel Carl Pardiny, Chief of Police, City of Fairfax, with an Excellence in Service Award.  Stephanie Maass, Ajima Olaghere, and Amber Scherer received Graduate Outstanding Service Awards, and graduate students Shannon Magnuson and Paige St. Clair were recognized as recipients of the 2017-2018 Dean’s Challenge Scholarships.  Dr. Cynthia Lum presented doctoral student Amy Dezember and undergraduate student Margaret McClure with scholarships funded by the Osher Lifelong Learning Institute.

Congratulations to all award recipients!

Print Friendly and PDF